Thursday, December 29, 2016

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Sunday, September 11, 2016

Thursday, April 21, 2016

photo study | kelly jo | dslr | january fifteen


over a year after its initial creation, the first pass of the series documenting my final days with my aunt is ready to be shared. the study may be viewed by simply clicking here.

this photograph is representative of my last moments with kelly jo.



excerpt from working artist statement: 

• the selected collection of images serve as a reflection of the final three days spent with my aunt. referring to the roots of my own photographic development, the process behind this body of work was largely informed and executed through a snapshot philosophy and aesthetic. this intuitive and straight form of photography was employed to facilitate a practice that was void of the pattern of disconnect i'd found prevalent in years of recent work. moreover, this shift marked a return to a state of intimacy and candidness that had nourished my love for photography as a young artist. it was through this rediscovery of an equally deliberate but far less cynical perspective that i attempted to interpret, mourn and celebrate the narrative weaved by a woman who i have always held in the highest regard.

VIEW STUDY IN ITS ENTIRETY »

Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Tuesday, April 19, 2016

photo | landscape | dslr | april sixteen


rose's birthday - smith rock state park, oregon

Monday, April 18, 2016

Wednesday, April 13, 2016

photo | portrait | dslr | december fourteen


webster midnight all star 2014

Sunday, April 10, 2016

Saturday, April 9, 2016

Thursday, April 7, 2016

photo | st. john's | dslr | april sixteen


tienda santa cruz, st. john's, oregon

Wednesday, April 6, 2016

photo | landscape | dslr | march sixteen


winter shades stand strong in boyd, oregon

Monday, April 4, 2016

Thursday, March 31, 2016

photo | cody | dslr | march sixteen


world trade center - southwest portland, oregon

Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

photo | southeast | dslr | march sixteen


an dong market, powell - portland, oregon

Monday, March 28, 2016

Saturday, March 26, 2016

Friday, March 25, 2016

Thursday, March 24, 2016

photo | landscape | dslr | march sixteen


white river falls / hydroelectric plant - wasco county, oregon

Wednesday, March 23, 2016

photo | landscape | dslr | march sixteen


boyd, oregon - ghost town

Sunday, March 6, 2016

Monday, February 1, 2016

Wednesday, January 6, 2016

Tuesday, January 5, 2016

Monday, January 4, 2016